Welcome to Illinois Prep Harrier!

If you do not know me, my name is Michael Newman.

In 2007, I began to contribute stats and writing previews for Illinois Prep Top Times. I stayed on when Illinois Prep Top Times changed to Dyestat Illinois.

In June, ESPN decided to discontinue its High School Brand on the internet including Dyestat and Dyestat Illinois. On September 14, ESPN will shut down both sites. There is hope that we can keep Dyestat to continue, both nothing is definite. Once I have more news on that, I will make sure to pass that along.

I decided to start up Illinois Prep Harrier. Until the situation with Dyestat is completely cleared up, I felt I needed a place to put the things that I create. Even though the Dyestat Illinois site is still up, it is uncertain if the content will still be available after September 14. I did not want to put things on a site that everyone would not be able to access during the entire season.

I was offered a position to continue to write for Bob Geiger and Tony Jones as they will start up Illinois Prep Top Times again. After many hours of thought (yes, many hours), I felt that it was time for me to go on my own. I informed Bob and Tony on August 21 that of my decision. Both of those guys brought me aboard in 2007. I will be forever grateful to both of them.

One of the reasons that I started this site was because there are other opportunities that I cannot discuss about at this time. When everything is finalized, I will let everyone know.

This will be a simple site. No flash. No glitter. All I want to do is to continue to do what I have done for the past few years. All I want to do is to give back to a sport that has given me so much.

It will be a work in progress as well. If there is anything that you want me to add and it is possible, I will definitely take it into consideration.

My staff is small…just me. If there is anyone that would like to contribute, feel free to contact me.

The big thing will be is that we will still be able to take results and input them into TFX. I know how much that portion of Dyestat means to everyone. If you send me the results ( newman.dyestatil@gmail.com ), I will make sure they get on there. After September 14, we are doing our best that TFX will stay alive.

This is an adventure that I am uncertain of what the outcome will be. I hope that early on you can understand where I am coming from and have patience with me. Once everything is complete, things will make sense…I promise.

Thank you all in advance for letting me serve you and to share something publically that I have a deep love for.

mike

Posted on August 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

